Search
×

Sign up

Use your Facebook account for quick registration

OR

Create a Shvoong account from scratch

Already a Member? Sign In!
×

Sign In

Sign in using your Facebook account

OR

Not a Member? Sign up!
×

Sign up

Use your Facebook account for quick registration

OR

Sign In

Sign in using your Facebook account

Shvoong Home>Books>Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World Review

Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World

Book Review   by:ValC333     Original Author: Vicki Myron with Bret Witter
ª
 
For fans of John Grogan's "Marley and Me" and for book and cat-lovers across the globe, meet Dewey, Spencer Iowa's library cat. Dewey's story can be read and treasured by men and women of all ages, ethnicities amd backgrounds. Dewey's story begins when a librarian opening her branch early one cold January morning hears a mewing sound coming from the library book drop box. She opens the box to find a stranded, freezing kitten inside. So begins the saga of Dewey Readmore Books (aptly named for the Dewey decimal system), who through his tenure as Spencer's resident library cat will earn his keep by becoming indispensible to the library patrons--soothing those in pain, befriending the lonely, and ultimately inspiring not only this small Iowa town but the world community to embrace the importance of libraries, literacy and community.
Published: November 13, 2008   
Please Rate this Review : 1 2 3 4 5
Translate Send Link Print
X

.